Hello world!

Hi there!  My name is Angie Gomez and am a semi-recent newlywed who found their beau online.  I decided what better way to make the world a better place than to help my single friends and family members do the same (like it or not).  I have an undergraduate degree in studio art, a graduate degree in social work, past experience in the marketing/advertising world, and am hoping the mixmatch of my past can come together and provide the single people in my life matchmaking tips that they most often agree with but rarely follow.  Here is to hoping I bring this blogging community tips, tricks, some humor, and hopefully a lot of love!

I’m excited to be writing this very first blog.  It’s actually a bit intimidating… I don’t even see a spell check option.  Am I missing it? Nevermind… I just noticed the little grey ABC button.  Anyways, can an entire blog be dedicated to online dating… probably, but it would most likely be very boring.  So to relieve you, online community, of this torture, I will mix in dating and relationships in general, and maybe even throw in a few recipes.  Why?  Because I am a housewife who not only likes to online matchmake (ie meddle), but also like to cook.

Please be patient as I try to navigate through WordPress and all of its functions.  I am not the most tech savvy but am persistent.  To start, a little online test.  Is anyone other than myself able to read this blog?  If so, please type ahoy.  If not, please type me something anyways so I know you are out there.  Thank you!

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

